Beyonce Announces Return Of Destiny’s Child « V-103 – The People’s Station

Beyonce Announces Return Of Destiny’s Child « V-103 – The People’s Station.


(Courtesy of Sony Legacy)

(Courtesy of Sony Legacy)

With everyone awaiting news about Beyoncé’snew solo album, the singer surprised fans by announcing Destiny’s Child would be back with new music by the end of the month.

The singer took to her Tumblr to announce Destiny’s return in just one sentence, all CAPs: “I AM SO PROUD TO ANNOUNCE THE FIRST ORIGINAL DESTINY’S CHILD MUSIC IN EIGHT YEARS!”

Destiny’s newest album, Love Songsdue out January 29, is a compilation of some of the trio’s–Bey, Kelly Rowland and Michelle Williams–most romantic melodies recorded between 1997 and 2004.

The 14-track album features songs from all four of the group’s albums including “Cater 2 U,” “Temptation” and their cover of “Emotions” by the Bee Gees.

%name Beyonce Announces Return Of Destiny’s Child

The record, their first since 2004’s Destiny Fulfilled, will also feature one new song, “Nuclear,” produced by Pharrell Williams.

Six months ago, Bey’s dad, Matthew Knowles, teased that the girl’s unreleased material would see the light of day on two albums. No word yet if there’s another album by Destiny’s Child on the way.

Check out the tracklist for Love Songs below.

1) Cater 2 U (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
2) Killing Time (1998 – Destiny’s Child)
3) Second Nature (1998 – Destiny’s Child)
4) Heaven (2002 – Simply Deep)
5) Now That She’s Gone (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)
6) Brown Eyes (2001 – Survivor)
7) If (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
8) Emotion (2001 – Survivor)
9) If You Leave (featuring Next) (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)
10) T­-Shirt (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
11) Temptation (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)
12) Say My Name (Timbaland remix) (2002 – This Is The Remix)
13) Love (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
14) Nuclear (2013 – Destiny’s Child – Love Songs)

– Shannon Carlin,


Photo courtesy of Sony Legacy.